What's new

Palmolive shave stick disappearing in UK. Any places to buy from cheaply?

I had a few sticks that i bought for £0.50 a while back. Now no supermarkets in the UK are carrying them anymore at all and its available on amazon and ebay for quite a lot more. (about £3 each).

Are there any german or eastern european stores that I can order online from for the same price plus shipping on top. I'd really appreciate any help as I really like palmolive.

connaught ships from ireland, sells - Palmolive, Arko, Derby, Wilkinson Sword, and LEA sticks in x2 packs-

No worries, Connaught's Shaving in the UK has them. Shipping is reasonable.
palm.png

Le roi est mort, vive le roi!

Plenty to choose from. For your next ... "I really like"

I do try and experiment with new soaps if
I see any but the Palmolive was a cheap good one that I liked to have a few laying about.

Did get tabac and cella finally as I’ve never tried those before. Only used a few creams and Wilkinson soap (smells nice, bad performance) that I started with, proraso green had too much menthol for me.

I am planning on ordering a few Mitchell’s wool fat soaps next week though.

Which ones would you recommend?

Which ones would you recommend?
There are so many good ones, it is hard to know where to begin.
If you like sticks, La Toja from Spain is one of the best.
Definitely try at least one flavor of Haslinger, depending on what you like. Schafmilch is similar to MWF, but easier to lathe. Haslinger Aloe Vera is good, as are their other ones.

...Palmolive was a cheap good one...
I know. That's what I call value, and in my opinion, Palmolive stick was the king of value in the shavedom. Reason why I have some 39 of these puppies just "lying around".

...I am planning on ordering a few Mitchell’s wool fat soaps next week though...
Start with one, believe me.

...Which ones would you recommend?