What's new

Oster 76 Hair Clippers

You guys might already know about these but I highly recommend them.

I have been cutting my own hair for 10+ years. I usually just shave it #1 every few weeks.i used to buy the cheap electric clippers $20-$30 and they would ALWAYS break on me after 6-12 months.

I found about the Oster 76 clippers around 2009 I think. I paid around $130 I think but they are still working flawlessly to this day. Nice metal combs with different sizes available for purchase. I oil the blades but have never put grease in the clipper, not really sure how. Never a problem with these clippers. Supposedly they are used to sheet sheep and also to cut hair in the army and are known to be dependable.

You guys might already know about these but I highly recommend them.

I have been cutting my own hair for 10+ years. I usually just shave it #1 every few weeks.i used to buy the cheap electric clippers $20-$30 and they would ALWAYS break on me after 6-12 months.

I found about the Oster 76 clippers around 2009 I think. I paid around $130 I think but they are still working flawlessly to this day. Nice metal combs with different sizes available for purchase. I oil the blades but have never put grease in the clipper, not really sure how. Never a problem with these clippers. Supposedly they are used to sheet sheep and also to cut hair in the army and are known to be dependable.
My barber has used one for years. I think all he did was replace the brushes which wear out from commercial use. I bought one myself at his urging. It’s really easy to buzz yourself. Impossible to make a mistake unless your put in the wrong blade.

I need to get me one of these. Been using a Wahl clipper and it feels like my hair is being rippped out of my head each time I use it. Pure agony.

:c9:

I need to get me one of these. Been using a Wahl clipper and it feels like my hair is being rippped out of my head each time I use it. Pure agony