What's new

Of the "things to buy" I have settled on just 5 or 6

Proraso Red and Green, Cella, Tabac, Cremo, Pacific Shaving Natural, and King of Shaves Alpha Gel....7 brands and I am happy with these.. I like the variety of the lather... some no lather at all and some high lather... I don't think you need a huge lather to have a great shave.. I like comfort and smoothness from the shaving cream as well. Shaving blades interest me more. _ have tried over 45 different brands and am constantly amazed.

I keep hearing people say good things about Voskhod.. i’m fairly new to traditional WetShaving l started six months ago. I have a shavette and the Muhle-R41 I use the derby premium half blades in the “Classic Samurai “ Shavette ...and I use PolSilver &Gillette Silver Blue in the R41. plus I tried the Muhle blade that came with it. I’ve only tried two Soaps so far LOL my first was Proraso Red and Stirling barbershop ✌️ TBH The barbershop burns my skin a little bit I heard it could be from too much lye or something.

I keep hearing people say good things about Voskhod.. i’m fairly new to traditional WetShaving l started six months ago. I have a shavette and the Muhle-R41 I use the derby premium half blades in the “Classic Samurai “ Shavette ...and I use PolSilver &Gillette Silver Blue in the R41. plus I tried the Muhle blade that came with it. I’ve only tried two Soaps so far LOL my first was Proraso Red and Stirling barbershop ✌️ TBH The barbershop burns my skin a little bit I heard it could be from too much lye or something.
Voshkod are in my top 6 or 7 blades so far..... one really needs to try different ones to see which ones work on your unique face and shavig style

The main thing is to have fun while working through the various and varied options!! :a29:

At least that is my favored approach!