What's new

Noble Otter Texaus - Review

Bear with me because I'm new at this and frankly an uncultured swine compared to some of the great descriptive reviews that some of you gents come up with. But anyway, I was excited to try this soap and it was also my first experience with Noble Otter, so here's my 2 cents.

IMG_5674.jpg

From Noble Otter:

"Starting months ago, Australian Private Reserve and Noble Otter decided it was time to do a collaboration. The idea was to have APR design the fragrance and Noble Otter would do the shaving soaps and aftershaves. After some discussion we worked out "Texaus". A melody that pays tribute to both Texas and Australia. The scent opens with a creamy sweet citrus and dries down into a beautifully blended base of Australian and Vanuatu Sandalwoods, Musk and Vanilla."

Notes:
Top Notes:
Bergamot, Australian Sweet Orange, Black Currant
Heart Notes:
Petitgrain, Cedarwood, Lavender, Plumeria, Ivy
Base Notes:
Sandalwood, Oakmoss, Patchouli, White Musk, Animal Musk, Vanilla

Ingredients:
Stearic Acid, Beef Tallow, Coconut Milk, Aloe Vera, Glycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Castor Oil, Coconut Oil, Avocado Oil, Lanolin, Tucuma Seed Butter, Kokum Butter, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance, Bentonite Clay, Tocopheral Acetate, Citric Acid, Watermelon Extract, Whitewillow Bark Extract, Tussah Silk.

Net Wt. 4oz

Fragrance made in Australia

Shaving Soap made in USA

I'd wondered exactly what people meant when they described scents as powdery. Now I get it. This is the first soap I've used that I would describe as having a powdery barbershop smell. It's the main event when you first open the tub, with gentle undertones of sweet citrus. Very fresh and pleasant. A shave will tell the whole story, but off the puck it's my favorite compared with the two samples I also purchased (The Trail and Noir).