What's new

Niche EDT's?

Hello, I'm new to this sub-forum and my experience with EDTs has been limited to what's available in department stores. But now that I've gotten into wet shaving, I've become aware of the "Niche" EDT market. But again, I'm unaware of products in this market. I would like to find a couple of scents that I like and wear them from time to time. If anyone is into niche EDT's, could you list some of your favorites, preferably affordable favorites. For example, I would be willing to ask for an $80 EDT for my birthday or something but not much beyond that. I look forward to hearing from some of you.

By “niche”, what niche are you looking for?
Classic masculine expensive
Small brand boutique
All natural
Strange scents?
Etc.

Fwiw, I think barrister and Mann and Chatillon Lux are doing really cool stuff.

They both offer samples. Read about the barrister and Mann Fougère Imperiale and aromatique. They are all natural fougeres. No synthetics. I’m wearing the Imperiale right now at an economic outlook summit because I closed a big case. I want to feel important. Lol.

Would you be willing to offer a few suggestions? This is outside my wheelhouse.

Not without knowing what you like. And even then I might not suggest a cologne.

Scent preference is very personal, extremely subjective. If you have access to a nice department store, go to the scent counter and try out different ones. Note what you like and what you don't. Go online and seek out reviews...there are tons on youtube. Was there a particular note that you liked in a cologne, or didn't like? Avoid the ones you didn't like. Seek out ones you did. Some places have samples.

Bear in mind, it's your nose and your nose alone (perhaps the nose of your significant other) that you have to please. No one else.