What's new

Newcomer but old wet shaver

Hi All!
Just thought I would quickly introduce myself...
I have been a wet shaver since the early 80’s when I joined the Swedish army since it was easier to use a razor in the field (was later in the reserve).
I have been keeping an eye on this forum for several years and decided it was time to join, perhaps also share some experiences eith different products since after all these years I have found my perfect setup/routine in shaving.
Real name is Anders (not uncle yet :001_smile)
Cheers from Sweden!

Welcome to B&B. Please tell us about any good Swedish shaving products you know of. I've found very few when I've visited the country, but perhaps I was looking in the wrong places.

Welcome to B&B. Please tell us about any good Swedish shaving products you know of. I've found very few when I've visited the country, but perhaps I was looking in the wrong places.
Thanks!
I think the ”Benjamin Barber” line is very nice, you can get them from www.gents.se
You must try the ”Black Oak” series, with truly amazing scent.
I always get compliments when wearing that, especially the after shave balm in small pump bottle.
My wife always says ”ahhh” when I put that on :001_rolle

Welcome Anders, I too joined the military - Canadian Army and Navy. No wet shaving though. Carts usually until I grew a beard. We shaving started almost 6 months ago. What razors are you using?
Steve

Welcome Anders, I too joined the military - Canadian Army and Navy. No wet shaving though. Carts usually until I grew a beard. We shaving started almost 6 months ago. What razors are you using?
Steve
Hi steve,
Thanks!
I have used many different safety razors over the years, mainly some vintage Gillette in the beg. that I inhereted (can’t remener which models, think it was the Fatboy), but then during weekends have for many years used a Boker straight razor when I can take it slowly :001_cool: