What's new

Newbie checking in!

I have been smoking cigars on and off for the last 10 years or so but I never really found a sweet spot or a cigar I really liked, so when a friend said "would you like to try smoking a pipe?" I said "sure!" and I was off. This week we went to a nice tobacco store in Munich and I got myself a starter kit. I just had my first smoke but I think I did not pack it tight enough because the pipe seemed to run a little hot. Nonetheless, I found the experience very fulfilling and I am already looking forward to my next trial. The big question is, how do I explain to SWMBO that I need a Meerschaum on top of the further straight razors I want to buy?

The big question is, how do I explain to SWMBO that I need a Meerschaum on top of the further straight razors I want to buy?

Haha. I wish I knew the answer to that one. Pretty sure you got to wait till the perfect moment though.

This thread should help you learn to pack it just right, still will be some trial and error.

Welcome to the Brown Leaf Gustav!

oc_in_fw

Fridays are Fishtastic!
Welcome, Gustav. I like cigars, but there is no way I could afford them every day. The pipe is the way to go.

Commander Quan

Commander Yellow Pantyhose
Welcome Gustav. I'm glad you found something you enjoy. As far as the meerschaum issue, isn't meerschaum a German word? I think it's your national duty buy one and smoke from it.

Oh good, I'm not the newest guy for pipes anymore :)

Welcome, there's plenty to learn and to enjoy. Cheers!

Welcome to the community; glad to have you!