What's new

Need help, BIG boars, jaguar or shave factory

I've been looking and looking for an actual jaguar branded boar brush, the biggest they
make. I recently got a shave factory boar that has the letter "S" on the handle, after researching this means small model (duhhh right, never claimed to be smart:) I bought it off amazon marketed as a jaguar 1071, and after recieving it, it wasnt as big as I heard from other posts, so I did research. I found on razors direct website a shave factory "Large" brush, but when u hit the thumbnail pic to make it bigger it shows a letter "M" on the handle.....now I'm no rocket scientist, but I would assume that stands for Medium, correct?

ANYWAYS:
Im not interested in any of the brushes on Bestshave.com site, as they are horse hairs only. But I know for a fact jaguar makes a brush to the specs of the bestshave #1 horse hair, with specs of 29mm knot x 70mm loft. Yes I know that is huge and that is what I want, I love my omega 20106 but I want bigger, and yes I know omega makes a 20107, and the 48 pro. Does anybody have links to where I can buy either:

1. Shave factory boar brush in large or x-large (should have a L or XL) on the handle.
2. Jaguar boar brush, the biggest model of course. (is it the 1071?) not 100% sure.

Links are greatly appreciated here is the only link I found but as I said before its described as a large but has a "M" on the handle.
http://www.razorsdirect.com/catalog/item/7409119/9201925.htm

Thanks soooo much for any help!!!! :)

I've been wanting a Jaguar 1073 (small) for quite some time, but will most likely have to settle for the Medium size unless I can find the same model you did off Amazon.

I think the small has a 50mm loft, and medium is 55mm.

Can you confirm the size of the loft on your Shaving Factory small?

I've been wanting a Jaguar 1073 (small) for quite some time, but will most likely have to settle for the Medium size unless I can find the same model you did off Amazon.