What's new

Need advice on this ebay watch seller

I'm looking at bidding on a watch offered by ebay seller timeparadise, locate d in Singapore. Lots of positive feedback but I'd like to hear of anyone's experience with this seller and his merchandise before I make a run at one of his auctions. Thanks.

While I have no experience with the vendor, his feedback seems OK.

The main issues to keep in mind when buying from an overseas buyer are:

1. Customs fees. It appears he ships DHL or FedEx. The carriers usually pay the customs fees then charge you for them. Something to keep in mind in calculating the overall cost of the watch.

2. Returns can be more difficult and/or more expensive when dealing with in-country vendors. Some sellers are specific about how merchandise is shipped back - you'll have to deal with customs forms, shipping via specific carrier, etc. Merchandise can be held up in the receiving country by customs. I had a watch I purchased from a Spain-based vendor and I had to return it for a refund. It was stuck in customs in Spain for almost two weeks. They wanted the original seller to pony up import fees - it was finally cleared up, but it took a while.

If it's an inexpensive watch, it can be worth it. I always have second thoughts when purchasing a more expensive watch from overseas.

I'm looking at bidding on a watch offered by ebay seller timeparadise, locate d in Singapore. Lots of positive feedback but I'd like to hear of anyone's experience with this seller and his merchandise before I make a run at one of his auctions. Thanks.