What's new

name a blade that gets better with use ?

well at the moment in my r6 i have a personna platinum on its 5 use and find that it just seems to be getting better with age .
Are there any others that you the great shavers have found do the same ?

I can go 7 use with my Parker Platinum blades even with my inexperience, so it definitely gets better with use.

I binned it after 7 use because I actually lost track of shaves and then didn't shaved for a few days.

I'm on use 7 with Gillette 7 O'clock Black and it is getting better with use.

This is my first time pushing it, so I cannot say for sure how long it can go.

Wilkinson Sword blades seem to get better with use.
I find that most blades do but most start to lose its edge after the 4th shave. I usually stop at 5. But the Wilkinson Sword just keeps getting better until shave 5 before slowly losing it's sharpness. Overall it gives me 7 good shaves.
With palm stropping, I seem to get an additional 3 or 4 shaves. But i seldom do this as blades are pretty reasonably priced.

Sent from my CPH1969 using Tapatalk

Just about every blade I have tried is better on shave #2 than it was on shave #1, then they go down hill. Few last past 4 shaved for me.
Same. I just toss most blades after 2 shaves. Wizamets, Polsilvers, Kai and Med Preps I might go 3-4 but never more. I shave every day and just like new blades. 150 blades or so a year costs me peanuts, so I don’t push them.

JCarr

More Deep Thoughts than Jack Handy