What's new

My First SE Shave!

I have just completed my first ever SE shave. Didn’t die!

I went with the SE from the Ever-Ready Bathroom Set, and a Gem SS blade (not PTFE). Stirling soap and splash. Rubberset 400 with a synthetic knot.

IMG_4895.jpg

IMG_4861.jpg

Holy. Crap.

I’m fairly new to wet shaving, having started DE shaving in January. I have picked up a few SE razors along the way. They look pretty aggressive, and I have sensitive skin. I didn’t think I would like the shave that they would provide.

Wrong.

This was one of my best shaves, hands down! The angle was more intuitive than I expected. No nicks, no weepers. Better yet? Irritation only in my normal trouble spot, and nowhere else. The feedback on this razor is intense. It’s really loud. That was a surprise!

Overall, I’m stoked that I decided to give an SE a go!

Flintstone65

Imagining solutions for imaginary problems
I have just completed my first ever SE shave. Didn’t die!

I went with the SE from the Ever-Ready Bathroom Set, and a Gem SS blade (not PTFE). Stirling soap and splash. Rubberset 400 with a synthetic knot.

View attachment 1027692

View attachment 1027693

Holy. Crap.

I’m fairly new to wet shaving, having started DE shaving in January. I have picked up a few SE razors along the way. They look pretty aggressive, and I have sensitive skin. I didn’t think I would like the shave that they would provide.

Wrong.

This was one of my best shaves, hands down! The angle was more intuitive than I expected. No nicks, no weepers. Better yet? Irritation only in my normal trouble spot, and nowhere else. The feedback on this razor is intense. It’s really loud. That was a surprise!

Overall, I’m stoked that I decided to give an SE a go!
Welcome to the sharp side of shaving -- as we SE-aficionados like to say!!!

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member