What's new

My black GBS TTO/adjustable arrived today!

It appears to be a reasonably well-made razor. The "adjustable" feature is held in place by friction. My only concern is that the TTO head doesn't open as wide as that on my Parker 96r. This forces me to be extremely careful when I change blades.

The black razor came with two five-blade tucks of Lord Platinum blades (made in Egypt). I don't know how well these will work in any razor (as I have never used them before). I hope that this new acquisition will work well and give me a decent shave without forcing me to wear out a styptic pencil.

1657282786921.png

Yesterday, my KCG gave me such a great shave that I'll wait until Saturday to test the GBS. I plan on leaving the "adjustable" setting it at 1 for the sake of safety. (My poor lips and ears can't stand another "Parker 96r/Dorco ST300" experience).

I'll see how well it works tomorrow.

I just took the GBS for its "maiden voyage" with a Lord Platinum Stainless blade. On its lowest setting it is on a par (perhaps even a little less aggressive) than the King C Gillette Safety Razor.

The weight of the razor encouraged me to make additional passes. With the second pass (along with minor touch-up strokes) I was BBS and clean. This is a nice tool. I also turned the dial to the 1 1/2 position for the next "go around".

This seems to be a good, solid razor. The Lord Platinum Stainless blade seemed to be smooth and comfortable as well. Thank you, David. (It was one that you sent me). I have yet to open the other Lord Platinum Stainless blade tuck(s) because the blades David sent me. only had their factory wax paper wrappings. (Again, I thank you, David).

I'll give the GBS "adjustable" razor a solid "thumbs up". :thumbup1:

What you bought is a Weishi adjustable razor branded as whatever they decided to invent as a brand to sell it to you.