What's new

Mühle Rytmo - my first proper safety razor

Hi, new member here. Up untill today I used only cheap safety razors or gillette, Bulldog. I had quiet a beard so cut it very short with scissors and started shaving. I bought a Mühle Rytmo set with bowl and brush, TOBS Almond shaving soap and aftershave. Seems, that I'm not experienced enough, as I had several cuts after shaving and I also needed to shave few areas on cheecks like 5 times same area, so I was expecting small rushes or distracted skin after shaving. I have Osma aftershave, which I think is very good and also some cologne, but haven't used cologne this shaving. I used Persona razor blades. What am I doing wrong please, how to improve the technique... To be precise the moustache was cut very short and anyway I needed to go through several areas like 5 times to shave it off, which surprised me, while having new quality razor blades. Thanks for any comments, ideas, opinions on what I'm doing wrong. Critique is welcomed as I want smooth experience. Thanks!