What's new

Most ridiculous priced & worst razor thread

Hmm, if we're all thinking about the same person I've been wondering about him for the same reason. How does one 'couple' get sooooo many "Mint" condition razors, it's just not possible, is it?
He liked them so much he bought the factory, before they dismantled it and is making his own?

On that note whats the forum rules on mentioning his name, is he here or something?

Sorry no worst razor from me today, taken a break from looking, last week was expensive :eek: and I'm not good at window shopping :drool:

If you're talking about CFM, none of you know what you're talking about. They do not replate razors. They do spend hours cleaning and polishing them and they do get quite a few mint razors to sell from collector's. I have bought many razors from them and they are not replated even though they look pretty darn good. And yes they have stated more then once that they do not replate razors. If you don't like them because they are so successful, just say so.

Len

If you're talking about CFM, none of you know what you're talking about. They do not replate razors. They do spend hours cleaning and polishing them and they do get quite a few mint razors to sell from collector's. I have bought many razors from them and they are not replated even though they look pretty darn good. And yes they have stated more then once that they do not replate razors. If you don't like them because they are so successful, just say so.
Len

Yes, but hey don't get so upset about it :001_huh: . I was just asking the question, it just seemed odd to me that there were some many nice ones. I would have bought one myself and have bid on quite a few, just to expensive for me. Personally don't care if they're replated, long as it says so and you know before buying. m'kay. :001_smile

Anyway this doesn't fit in this thead and I've made it go way OT, this thread is for BAD (Naughty, Bad razor) razors that are overpriced to the max.