What's new

Mike's Natural Rose, Patchouli, & Cedarwood Soap Jar

Newbie here. I've heard such wonderful things about Mike's Natural Soaps. Unfortunately, his apparent popularity seems to make his stuff largely out-of-stock at his site at the moment.

However, I found that his Rose, Patchouli, & Cedarwood jars were in stock. I'm not excited about the Rose part, but was hoping that the soap featured the Patchouli & Cedarwood -- so I ordered one.

When I received it yesterday, I was disappointed to find that, to my nose, the ROSE scent absolutely dominates. I don't really want to smell like a Rose. Have not used this jar at all yet. It appears he doesn't take returns. I'm not sure what to do with this product. Suggestions?

I understand that Mike's soaps have spectacularly great performance -- what's the best way to get this into the hands of an appropriately loving home?

It appears that Goodwill & Salvation Army may not accept donations of shaving supplies ...

Eric

You might want to list it on the Buy, Sell, Trade page of the forum. As you say, Mike's is popular, so I'm sure somebody would buy it from you or trade you something that you like.

You have a few options:
1) use it; it’s still good soap.
2) chuck it; life’s too short to worry about $15 or to use soap you dislike.
3) sell it, here or on various other forums. After cost of shipping, you’ll recoup a few dollars. Worth it? See #1.
4) PIF it, here on B&B. Shipping will add to your overall cost, but you’ll make another forum member happy and you’ll feel good about it.

You have a few options:
1) use it; it’s still good soap.
2) chuck it; life’s too short to worry about $15 or to use soap you dislike.
3) sell it, here or on various other forums. After cost of shipping, you’ll recoup a few dollars. Worth it? See #1.
4) PIF it, here on B&B. Shipping will add to your overall cost, but you’ll make another forum member happy and you’ll feel good about it.

+1! Life is short, enjoy the journey!! :a29: