What's new

Major Noob Question: Where do you keep a shaving soap puck?

Note: I searched first on B&B for this and found nothing!

As the title says:
The soap pucks I've bought so far come in a jar (Proraso & Clubman), so I'm lathering up right in the jar.
If I buy a puck without a jar, where do I store it safely to be reused later on for lathering?
I guess if you buy a refill for a matching soap/jar that you currently have, it's easy.
But what do you do if it's just a random different puck that you buy?
What do you all do?

Star_Wahl_Clipper_Treker

Likes a fat handle in his hand
Recycle jars or other containers from previous soaps or force into a coffee cup.

I second this, as logically, its the only way. I myself am not running into this issue, why? Because I am new to the hobby, it means that I am buying soaps for the first time. So I know not to buy the pucks, when I have nothing to put them in.

So I begin my journey buying the jars/containers, or in Tabac's case, the ceramic bowl it comes in. Once those containers are empty, I will then buy the puck refills. Sometimes its best to take an extra look on the website, to determine if its just a puk, or the whole container.

All of mine are either grated or smooshed into Ziploc containers. Easy storage because they stack out of sight under the sink.

68570845-EC11-4E82-96CC-76E5D2B4BF27.jpeg
8B374BA0-E768-47F2-8D09-A57B4657BCB1.jpeg

As the title says:
The soap pucks I've bought so far come in a jar (Proraso & Clubman), so I'm lathering up right in the jar.
If I buy a puck without a jar, where do I store it safely to be reused later on for lathering?
I guess if you buy a refill for a matching soap/jar that you currently have, it's easy.
What do you all do?
I don't have much counter or storage space, and I don't buy soaps in plastic tubs, so I just keep a soap puck in a mug. I load the brush on the puck and build lather on my face. I keep things tidy by having just one soap puck until its used up.

Phoenixkh