What's new

Lord Super Chrome vs Shark Super Chrome and TryABlade

Hi all. I am very new to DE shaving. I ordered a sample pack from TryABlade and one of the blades I ordered was a Lord Super Chrome. What I received was a Shark Super Chrome, which I already had in a different sampler I got from Amazon. I realize they are both from the same company, but are they the same blade but just packaged differently? The price per unit on TryABlade is different, so I just assumed they must be different as well.

By the way, I wonder what everyone's experience has been with TryABlade? I ordered 12 different blades at 5 a piece so I could get the tuck for them where applicable. I was shorted a brand, so I only received 55 blades. Many of the tucks arrived crushed and bent. The blades contained within them were fine, but the sampler I got from Amazon had zero crushed/bent tucks. Probably the difference in shipping material. TryABlade sent theirs in a plastic bag while the vendor from Amazon sent theirs in a box with air-filled cellophane for crush-proofing.

I contacted TryABlade and notified them of the missing razors, switched brand and crushed tucks. I hope they make it right by either refunding my money or shipping me the missing blades.

Yeah, I heard great things about them and decided to give them a shot. So, any ideas if Lord Super Chrome is different than the Shark Super Chrome?

Last edited:
Never had any issues with tryablade or his new store front Midwest shave shop. Hopefully he will make it right for you. The shark blades are made by Lord but are a different blade from the lord super chrome.

I have never had a problem with tryablade. They have always filled my order correctly and promptly.
+1.