What's new

Looking to start with a Coffee Grinder

I am spinning. So many grinders to pick from. I am leaning towards a Eureka Mignon burr grinder. Does anyone have any experience with this grinder? I do Aeropress coffee and also want to be able to do espresso's although I do not have an espresso machine yet. In my research, I know that the grinder is one of the most important items to get. I live in a condo so space may be an issue. So, anybody have any experience with the Eureka Mignon?

I have no experience with the Eureka. I like the Baratza Vario. It comes highly recommended and is in the same budget range as the Eureka. I am loving mine, its a 1st class grinder. JMHO

I have no experience with the Eureka. I like the Baratza Vario. It comes highly recommended and is in the same budget range as the Eureka. I am loving mine, its a 1st class grinder. JMHO

I have looked at the Baratza Vario and I also like that a lot. One reason I was looking at the Eureka though was that it was stepless, unlike the Vario. I believe the Macap M4 is also stepless.

Just bought a vario w 986 from baratza, refurb. W warranty,, $429 or so.. cant go wrong, google their refurb s, even if none are shown call and ask , i did.
For aero press you may be able to go with a virtuoso.
I love my vario w, Dial in the weight for drip. Grind and brew. Support is the best.

And if you want to invest for espresso later then a vario model should work out for you.
Used on ebay with no warranty were more than a refurb from baratza.

Last edited:
Just bought a vario w 986 from baratza, refurb. W warranty,, $429 or so.. cant go wrong, google their refurb s, even if none are shown call and ask , i did.
For aero press you may be able to go with a virtuoso.
I love my vario w, Dial in the weight for drip. Grind and brew. Support is the best.

And if you want to invest for espresso later then a vario model should work out for you.
Used on ebay with no warranty were more than a refurb from baratza.