What's new

Looking for a decent, cheaper sandalwood AS

I'm still new to all of this, but I'm really liking the DE shaving. I have a Merkur 180, VHD luxury kit, Nivea Sensitive ASB and Clubman AS. I love the Clubman for smell/price but I don't think my wife likes it as much as I do. I was talking to her and she loves the smell of sandalwood. I'd like to try a good sandalwood AS without breaking the bank. I've already dropped a bit on razor and accessories.

Is there a reasonable sandalwood out there I can try? I'm hesitant to order something expensive online without smelling it first.

Thanks!

ouch

Stjynnkii membörd dummpsjterd
St. Charles Shave makes terrific, value packed aftershaves, including a very nice sandalwood.

I'm still new to all of this, but I'm really liking the DE shaving. I have a Merkur 180, VHD luxury kit, Nivea Sensitive ASB and Clubman AS. I love the Clubman for smell/price but I don't think my wife likes it as much as I do. I was talking to her and she loves the smell of sandalwood. I'd like to try a good sandalwood AS without breaking the bank. I've already dropped a bit on razor and accessories.

Is there a reasonable sandalwood out there I can try? I'm hesitant to order something expensive online without smelling it first.

Thanks!

There is a lot of variance in sandalwood fragrances.

Can you find out where she found the sandalwood that she likes?

Let us know and there might be ideas.

i'm a HBG fan as well
honeybee doesn't have just a single scent to their AS, they are blends
this one is ok
their bay rum is awesome to me and my favorite, wife loves it and a few people have commented positively at work too
i picked them up from iherb as well, cheap but very slow shipping to canada because alcohol has to go ground and iherb is honest
HBG's recipe is very soothing after a bad shave too with alcohol, witch hazel, herbs and oils

proraso makes a nice a/s, green. Menthol though and eucalyptus. superb.