What's new

looking for a brush

Hi everyone i am very new to wet shaving all the help would be really appreciated.
I am looking to buy a silvertip badger shaving brush. good for face or bowl lather
feel soft to face and good backbone
price range is between $250-$350

I would recommend the Alpha T, and then get a few ferrules and try a few artisan knots. Get a Badger / a Boar / a Syth and you can try out a few knots and still stay under your budget. I love mine and it feels great in the hand.

Good Luck Greazy!

1643407494328.png

Tirvine

ancient grey sweatophile
Hi everyone i am very new to wet shaving all the help would be really appreciated.
I am looking to buy a silvertip badger shaving brush. good for face or bowl lather
feel soft to face and good backbone
price range is between $250-$350

For that budget I got a Kent BK4 and a BKB4, the same silvertip brushes but one with a white handle and one with a black handle, making it super easy to keep track of my rotation.

Messygoon

Abandoned By Gypsies.
In that price range, you can find a brush for the ages.

German maker Shavemac handcrafts my favorite badger knots. You can go directly through their website. I recently purchased the two below, the Cocobolo wood brush on the left is a standard offering, the one on the right is a custom build based on my alma mater's colors.

Or, you can also ask @Rudy Vey (artisan, longtime B&B friend, and a great guy) to custom make a brush for you using a Shavemac knot.

Get ready for a lot of recommendations as there is a lot of passion surrounding brushes around here. Enjoy the journey, and all the best!

EA9F8747-C794-4FDA-8336-F49FFCF1EFB0.jpeg

German maker Shavemac handcrafts my favorite badger knots. You can go directly through their website. I recently purchased the two below, the Cocobolo wood brush on the left is a standard offering, the one on the right is a custom build based on my alma mater's colors.