What's new

Let’s Talk Speed Strips

OkieStubble

Dirty Donuts are so Good.
So I’m kinda embarrassed to admit this to my fellow firearms enthusiast brothers, but I have NO experience with speed strips. I just got some Bianchi’s in the mail,

41340740-DFCF-4C11-ABD2-4157A278AE93.jpeg

and getting these soon

I need speed strip answers from the experienced revolver members here.

I have a 5 shot Ruger SP101. Should I have a 5 shot strip or 6 shot strip?

I have read different things. I read the 5 shot strip doesn’t have enough tab to pull the strip up and away?

I also read the 6 shot is good because it allows a finger to go between the 3 and two bullets to make for an easier grasp and load?

Do y’all carry the strip in your pocket tab up or tab down?

What say y’all? :)

Last edited:

Ad Astra

The Instigator
🤔 I like the "8s" as you can load two, skip one load two, etc.

OO_OO_OO

Even for 5-shot Ruger. You might drop one! 🤣 Don't need it!

They're generally better than old-school HKS etc. Flatter is better!

AA

So I’m kinda embarrassed to admit this to my fellow firearms enthusiast brothers, but I have NO experience with speed strips. I just got some Bianchi’s in the mail,

View attachment 1442583
and getting these soon

I need speed strip answers from the experienced revolver members here.

I have a 5 shot Ruger SP101. Should I have a 5 shot strip or 6 shot strip?

I have read different things. I read the 5 shot strip doesn’t have enough tab to pull the strip up and away?

I also read the 6 shot is good because it allows a finger to go between the 3 and two bullets to make for an easier grasp and load?

Do y’all carry the strip in your pocket tab up or tab down?

What say y’all? :)

I actually prefer the exact same speed strips that you purchased for your SP-101. I carry a few of them in pockets and I load them with 6 despite as you mentioned, the SP-101 being a 5 shot BUG.

Whoever complains about having an extra round? No me.