What's new

Lather drying on my face

Rosseforp

I think this fits, Gents
Hi all,
I have been wet shaving almost 2 months now. I started with Cremo, then changed to T0BS cream because I like the lather. My problem is even if my lather is runny, it still dries fast and I have to re-lather for each area. Do I need to use more product? Cremo was the same. I do shave slowly......
Thanks in advance for the help.
Doug

I've been at it about a year now, and I'm no expert but I can tell you what works for me. I bowl-lather, and when I apply the cream to my face for the first pass, I first make circular brush-strokes to assure a thorough job, then I keep going over my face back and forth with painting-like strokes (the bristles lying almost flat on my face). As I "paint" the lather keeps getting thicker, and when I'm satisfied I stop lathering and start shaving. Plain water evaporates faster than lather, so I can see how a runny mix can evaporate too quickly. But if it does happen, it's not big deal. Just apply more lather.

Hi all,
I have been wet shaving almost 2 months now. I started with Cremo, then changed to T0BS cream because I like the lather. My problem is even if my lather is runny, it still dries fast and I have to re-lather for each area. Do I need to use more product? Cremo was the same. I do shave slowly......
Thanks in advance for the help.
Doug

Doug buddy,

It's perfectly normal, as you shave, you scrape most of the lather away leaving a very thin film and that very quickly evaporates. Just apply more lather and continue.

If you have a really good lather similar to yogurt, it will stay moist and wet long enough for you you to finish you shave even if you take 4 passes or more. If not just apply a bit more water into the lather.

Cheers,

Mawashi

You can always add a bit of water to your brush and go over your lather to rehydrate as needed.

Rosseforp

I think this fits, Gents
Wow! an RPN calculator.