What's new

l have one soap in my rotation

I've been doing this hobby for 5 years. I started buying too many soaps and after accumulating a collection of ten, l decided to use them up and keep one soap on hand.
I've exhausted my inventory over the last 2+ years. All l have is a MWF and l am enjoying shaving with it every day. I prefer a simpler approach. I'll decide on my next adventure when my MWF is almost gone.
I was overwhelmed when l had a big stockpile and l am enjoying the hobby more by keeping it simple.

I had one soap (Arko) for a good while. Now I have a bunch of creams on the way. I broke down and gave in to temptation.

Simple is good. Variety is also good. I strive for a simple variety.
I hadn't bought new soap in years - this year I bought 3 - DR Harris Windsor, La Toja Sick and Speick Stick.
Right now, I am thinking that I will keep the Windsor and get rid of the sticks.
I'm not a soap-a-holic but it was nice to try different products.

AimlessWanderer

Remember to forget me!
Mitchell's is my staple too. The only other save soap that I own is Palmolive sticks, bought for travel and back-up.
I'm perfectly happy with just those, and Mitchell's will be handling the vast majority of my shaves.

Fat 'as (2:1 MWF and Haslinger Sheep's Milk grated together and kneaded into a puck) has been my staple since I first made it several weeks ago. I love searching for a better product, but everything else is slightly disappointing by comparison.

4C10EB0B-A840-418A-B5D6-5CF19E516773.jpeg
Fat 'as (2:1 MWF and Haslinger Sheep's Milk grated together and kneaded into a puck) has been my staple since I first made it several weeks ago. I love searching for a better product, but everything else is slightly disappointing by comparison.

I’ll second the Fat ‘as. Mine is 1:1.