What's new

King C Gillette DE just arrived for birthday gift! (thanks wifey)

IMG_20200724_164329.jpg

There's no reason for this to be a bloodbath. It's a safety razor, after all. Don't use pressure, like you would with the cart and you'll be perfectly fine.

tomorrow first shave. i am a bit scared since i'm a totally newbie. Expect a bloodbath unless i have beginner's luck.

The blades are terrific and smooth, that is step 1. Step 2 watch some videos. Step 3 don’t try to have a BBS shave for your first. Step 4 let the weight do the work, light touch.

You’ll be fine.

tomorrow first shave. i am a bit scared since i'm a totally newbie. Expect a bloodbath unless i have beginner's luck.

You'll do great, especially if not nervous! Focus on no pressure, but know even if you do use a bit too much pressure on accident, it probably won't slice you open. Be extra careful and use short strokes on the curves of your chin.

Maybe try only one pass at first, and maybe don't go against the grain for at least a few tries (although I'm sure some would say that's fine).

Read and listen to the advice on here- I ignored a lot of it for too long and suffered because of it.

ERS4

My exploding razor knows secrets
Your wife loves you very much.:a0:

No need to be overly nervous, just relax and focus when using new things.

Remember the first time I used de razor, and I didn’t think it was more dangerous than cartridge razor.

ok, first shave done.
Some considerations