What's new

Kenneth Cole Blue-good summertime citrus/marine juice

I stumbled onto KC Blue recently at the local Gordmans, a trendy off-price store. Intrigued, I studied up on this cologne on Fragrantica and Basenotes, and decided to pick up a bottle next time I was in the area of the store. Having worn this twice, it is perfect for summer if you like citrus, marine and salty notes. It begins with a blast of lemon and pineapple, then morphs into salty and oceanic notes, and those go with the citrus just fine. It gradually fades into a cedar and musk base. All told, I am pleased with the newbie. I also own Dolce&Gabbana Light Blue and a small decant of D&G Light Blue Intense. Both of these are citrus/marine scents. The KC Blue fits in the middle of those two, the original Light Blue is a bit mild, while the Intense is a citrus/marine nuclear bomb. To me the KC Blue gives better scent life and performance than D&G Light Blue. For you guys that like citrusy stuff for the summer, KC Blue is good stuff for a $20 bill

Attachments

• 20190619_141636.jpg
    20190619_141636.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 7
Good to know, thank you!

I recently picked up several summertime small bottles including Versace Dylan Blue (which went to the top of the list), Azzaro Chrome, and Givenchy Insense Ultramarine. I also had a sample of "Kenneth Cole for Men", but I PIFed it to a friend because it was a little too generic for me. I need a little spice or something unusual thrown in there or I feel like I'm wearing someone else's cologne!

How does the KC Blue perform for you? Do you find it unique?