What's new

Is this Filarmonica worth buying? Doble temple model 12

I am planning to learn razor restoration and I am new to vintage razors. however I just saw this Filarmonica for 65euro in my marketplace, is it worth buying? Doesn't look as nice as Ebay ones, but it's clearly underpriced in comparison.

Since it's such a well talked brand I am having tons of FOMO to snatch it and restore it later when I am decent at it.

What do you think about the deal?

My objective is not to just sell it and take a profit. It's more like a collector perspective and wanting to have the experience of a famous razor brand apart from mine. I intend to start with cheaper razors, but since 65 euro is not that cheap, am I being greedy with this one?

1000035444.png

1000035443.png

1000035445.png

1000035446.png

1000035442.png

Thanks for the answers. I ll skip that one and keep looking.

What about those?

1000035454.png

The yellow is a "puma best puma steel". I think it's not wide enough and has quite a frown right.
The other one just say solingen. I really like the handle of that one and it's very wide. I am worried about that chip at the point ( I used an arrow), is that problematic? Can I fix it somehow?

They are both 30€, 15 each. I may grab both if they are not trash. Puma one seems ****ty but I ll just train with that one.. It doesn't come with the storage box tho, is it still a decent buy?

Legion

Staff member

What about those?

View attachment 1833672
The yellow is a "puma best puma steel". I think it's not wide enough and has quite a frown right.
The other one just say solingen. I really like the handle of that one and it's very wide. I am worried about that chip at the point ( I used an arrow), is that problematic? Can I fix it somehow?

They are both 30€, 15 each. I may grab both if they are not trash. Puma one seems ****ty but I ll just train with that one.. It doesn't come with the storage box tho, is it still a decent buy?