What's new

Is there a single aftershave that will match my most used fragrances?

So I'm still very new to shave soaps and aftershaves and designer cologne. Below is a list of my favorite colognes. As a newbie I am using The Blades Grim smolder and have just acquired proraso's sandalwood soap. I need help matching if there isn't an aftershave that can somehow compliment these smells and the colognes listed below. All input is appreciated!!!

Azzaro Wanted
Gucci Guilty Black
YSL Yves Saint Laurent
Prada Luna Rossa
Valentino Uomo Noir Absolu EDP

I'm afraid I can't help pair your colognes with aftershaves, as I have not tried any of your colognes. I've read the description for each on Fragrantica and they sound amazing. Especially Valentino. I think I may have to try it very soon.

Hopefully someone else can help.

So I'm still very new to shave soaps and aftershaves and designer cologne. Below is a list of my favorite colognes. As a newbie I am using The Blades Grim smolder and have just acquired proraso's sandalwood soap. I need help matching if there isn't an aftershave that can somehow compliment these smells and the colognes listed below. All input is appreciated!!!

Azzaro Wanted
Gucci Guilty Black
YSL Yves Saint Laurent
Prada Luna Rossa
Valentino Uomo Noir Absolu EDP

When I want my Cologne to be the main act, I will wear a mild splash or balm.

Gillette Cool Wave is a great splash that goes with almost anything. It's a clean scent that fades fairly quickly.

I wear Guilty Black as well, and I generally use Nivea Max Hydration balm with it, as it is a "fresh" scent that meshes well. Any Nivea balm is a great choice when you want decent performance without a loud scent.

To be honest, I used to worry about it a lot more than I do these days. AV Ice Blue and Skin Bracer tend to go with pretty much anything along the lines of a "woody/spicy" cologne. They're great performers that fade within a few hours.