What's new

Indulgence of the night Oct 10 thru Oct 17

The other day, we went to our local wine store and found a boxed wine (forgive me) that was pretty good. It comes in Cabernet and Merlot, the name of it is Carmenet. It was very inexpensive too, 16.00 per box, which comes out to about 4.00 per bottle (4 bottles equivalent per box).

And for 4.00 per bottle, it was pretty good, we figured more like in the 13.00 to 20.00 per bottle range. But I'm no wine expert.

Just my .02 cents and my indulgence for the last two nights.

RELAXING.... with a few glasses of Boru vodka, on the "rock".

full

Last edited by a moderator:
AACJ said:
The other day, we went to our local wine store and found a boxed wine (forgive me) that was pretty good. It comes in Cabernet and Merlot, the name of it is Carmenet. It was very inexpensive too, 16.00 per box, which comes out to about 4.00 per bottle (4 bottles equivalent per box).

Hey, if you like the cheap stuff try Charles Shaw Merlot or Cab, about 2 bucks @ Trader Joe's (hence the term "two buck chuck"). Not bad stuff.
They have em in Virginia:

http://www.traderjoes.com/locations/search/VIRGINIA.asp

RVG

Call it a Rob Roy, with Johnny Walker Red, Martini & Rossi Red (Sweet) Vermouth, Agnostura Bitters, and THREE Long Stemmed Maraschino Cherries. Hapi Crackers and some Robertson's Beef Jerkie on the side!

reginald-van-gleason said:
Hey, if you like the cheap stuff try Charles Shaw Merlot or Cab, about 2 bucks @ Trader Joe's (hence the term "two buck chuck"). Not bad stuff.
They have em in Virginia:

http://www.traderjoes.com/locations/search/VIRGINIA.asp

RVG

Yeah, I know about 2 buck Chuck, I just don't want to drive to Northern Virginia. I HATE that DC traffic, the congestion plus everyone is more important than me up there, cutting me off, not using their signals, speeding recklessly... and I always loose a couple of hairs while driving, extremely stressfull.