What's new

I want to buy me a straight razor...

Hello to all straight razor users of the community!
I am new here and need some help to make up my mind on which way to go for my first (and probably only for a long long time, as i am on a pretty tight budget) straight razor. I am a EU resident and can spent up to 125€ max for one. I'm torn between four and love the looks of one more than the rest. So if you allow me , here are the contenders:
1) Dovo Barbarossa Moustache (short round point 5/8")
2) Dovo Barbarossa olivewood handles (spanish point 5/8" and again short)
3) Dovo 25 5831 (full size square point 5/8")
4) Ralf Aust's cheaper 5/8" offering
I'm sure that everyone will tell me a different opinion on which one would be the better choice or suggest something else to consider, but i want to have as much info and experiences as possible on the Dovos mainly , because there's not much written around on these specific models.
Also, I'm a little concerned on the matter of whether i'll be able to shave with one straight out of the box.
I know that someone here owns a Barbarossa olivewood,so his opinion will be much appreciated, but i've never heard anything about the 255831 model.
I forgot to mention that my current shaving setup of choice is pretty minimal and dirt cheap too, as i'm using a 10 euro shavette, with either Perma Sharp or Rockwell blades and a 4.50 euro Omega 10018 boar brush.
Big thanks for the hospitality and happy shaves to all of you !!!

Slash McCoy

I freehand dog rockets