What's new

I couldn't think of a worse beginners kit

For the record, some will disagree with me, and that's ok. I don't mind the smell of Arko, even though it reminds me of bug repellent.

BUT, if I was absolute beginner, I would probably quit after using this for the first time and go back to canned goo. If the smell of the Arko didn't make you second guess yourself, the smell of a new boar will.

I'm not saying these are bad products, just saying this is like taking a polar plunge instead of wading in the warm pool.

A synthetic brush and Proraso would be a better "starter" in my opinion, but I guess that would raise the price.

At least there isn't a bottle of the Veg in there, or I would have thought this is what you give someone as a prank.

Screenshot_20220113-142742.png

Mike M

...but this one IS cracked.
For the record, some will disagree with me, and that's ok. I don't mind the smell of Arko, even though it reminds me of bug repellent.

BUT, if I was absolute beginner, I would probably quit after using this for the first time and go back to canned goo. If the smell of the Arko didn't make you second guess yourself, the smell of a new boar will.

I'm not saying these are bad products, just saying this is like taking a polar plunge instead of wading in the warm pool.

A synthetic brush and Proraso would be a better "starter" in my opinion, but I guess that would raise the price.

At least there isn't a bottle of the Veg in there, or I would have thought this is what you give someone as a prank.

View attachment 1393288
Looks like it was put together by the Gillette marketing department to put people off DE.

View attachment 1393288
Not the best starting kit but the brush is excellent though.

I have many high end brushes and still use my $10 Omega 10049 from time to time.