What's new

How Many Of Us Have Beards?

I grew a full beard at 19. At about 35 it started turning white :mad: and at 42 I could'nt take the look any more so I've been sporting a goatee for the last 8 or 9 years. It's still white, but I look more my real age instead of 20 years older.

Although my beard was originally copper colored, it is now mostly white while the hairs on my head and eyebrows are still sandy blond.

I can actually hardly wait for the beard and moustache to go entirely white instead of being a mixture of colors.

I kind of like the Robert E. Lee look!

Regards,

David

Last edited:
I have always worn a beard since it would grow. In our 17+ years together, she has seen me without a beard twice. Until now! Thanks to this and other sites, I went from a full beard (long, short and shaped) to a goat w/stache (long and short), to a Fu with soul patch. She would like nothing better than I stop shaving. But if I did stop, then I would have wasted all this money! That is my excuse and I am sticking to it. :wink:

Rudy Vey

Shaving baby skin and turkey necks
Goatee/moustache, my wife never saw me without it. I would like to shave it off and see how I look without (never had it shave off in the last 30+ years) - but then I travel often and my passport shows my picture with the facial hair.

I've got a "chinstrap" about the width of my pinky finger running just slightly below my jawline. Plus a soulpatch, or as I call it, my thinking patch as I twist it when pensive.

I find that the chinstrap adds strength to my jawline, and make my face look 20lbs lighter.

I have never been one to think that generalizations about groups of people are good. With that being said though can we start to refer to people who wetshave, but still maintain facial hair as 'daywalkers'?