What's new

How many blades do you have? How do you store them? PICS would be nice.

I am fairly new to DE shaving, but have already acquired lots of blades.
I have 4 x 100 blades of different kinds and couple other random tucks of sample blades.
I have more blades coming, so it will be aronud 700~800 blades by the time they all get here.
There's somethign wrong with me.

Anyways, I keep them in a cardboard shoe-box, but am looking for a better alternative, so I can organize random tucks and single blades, etc.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:
show me what you got!

I am fairly new to DE shaving, but have already acquired lots of blades.
I have 4 x 100 blades of different kinds and couple other random tucks of sample blades.
I have more blades coming, so it will be aronud 700~800 blades by the time they all get here.
There's somethign wrong with me.

Anyways, I keep them in a cardboard shoe-box, but am looking for a better alternative, so I can organize random tucks and single blades, etc.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:
show me what you got!

One of the best suggestions I've seen is the plastic boxes you can find with fishing stuff at Walmart. Pick up some dessicant packs to throw in with them too.

I keep individual tucks in the walmart tackle boxes with little separators for easy selection and display, the rest of the bulk blades that come in either tower or display card format I keep in a plastic tub for long term storage with some baby powder for moisture control. In this way I just open the tub to grab another tuck when that section in the tackle box is empty to limit how much moisture they are exposed to (the talcum/chalk is easier to replace and lasts longer than a dessicant pack) and its easy to stack and display at the same time, best system i've found as a blade hoarder/B.A.D. (1300+ Blades). I've got several tubs going, this is just one of them.

$0411151237.jpg$0411151238.jpg

Last edited: