What's new

Hi from "down under"

It's been great to say hi to everyone. Thanks to everyone who has replied and said hi. You are all a very friendly bunch, which is nice. :)

Whoever would have thought that a simple thing such as shaving would create such an interesting hobby!

Nice to see that there are quite a few aussie on here.

To all the aussies, does much collectable stuff come up on aussie eBay... and if not, any recommendations as to the best places to hunt around for vintage razors etc?

hi @aussietanker and welcome.. another aussie here from Adelaide, if you have any questions feel free to ask here or pm

I am no expert on where to get vintage stuff but managed to bag my a birth year 73 Gillette Black Beauty and a 60's something slim, both bagged via BST on forums. The Black Beauty from this forum and the slim from another one in Australia..

just keeps your eyes peeled on the BST sections of the forums and of course still try ebay, just run a bit more of a risk if there are any issues with a razor

another aussie here from Adelaide

Aaahhhh. Adelaide. The city that never sleeps at night!

Actually my favorite Aussie city (along with Hobart!) Adelaide is my home town. All my family lives there and I hope to be moving back permanently next year after having lived in Sydney for over 30 years!

Don't tell the Sydneysiders, but I can't wait to escape!

Aaahhhh. Adelaide. The city that never sleeps at night!

Actually my favorite Aussie city (along with Hobart!) Adelaide is my home town. All my family lives there and I hope to be moving back permanently next year after having lived in Sydney for over 30 years!

Don't tell the Sydneysiders, but I can't wait to escape!

yeah, Adelaide NEVER sleeps before 7pm lol but on a serious note.. 30 years??? mate i had enough after a two day business trip :)

I am no expert on where to get vintage stuff but managed to bag my a birth year 73 Gillette Black Beauty and a 60's something slim