What's new

Hey Diabetics!

I've been using the Livongo system for 3+ years for my testing gear and supplies. Awesome system, automatic uploads for my doc, supplies shipped to my door. Absolutely love it. But with employment changes and loss of private insurance, I've lost my connection. So I'm looking for something dependable that has some kind of app for uploading results. What do you use and what do you like about it? Who can suggest a winning combination?

Rudy Vey

Shaving baby skin and turkey necks
Never heard about this system, but I use Accuchek for years. My meter can give me averages for certain time periods (7d, 2w, 30d and 90d), and I take it to my endocrinologist and there they upload the data. What I like on this product is that they have a lancet system that has 6 lancets in a drum, so no need to have to load daily a lancet. But I have had no need to buy teststrips yet (may not be covered anyway by MC and maybe not in my SuppPlan.

Best thing to tell you how your diabetes is doing is a Blood Test Called A1-C.

If you Type 2, it’s possible to reverse Diabetes.

There is long list of thing to avoid, Sugar, White Flour, thing Made with White Flower.

Diabetes has bad complications, let’s say list is long.

Not suggesting diet, must change life style & eating habits.

Rudy Vey

Best thing to tell you how your diabetes is doing is a Blood Test Called A1-C.

If you Type 2, it’s possible to reverse Diabetes.

There is long list of thing to avoid, Sugar, White Flour, thing Made with White Flower.

Diabetes has bad complications, let’s say list is long.

Not suggesting diet, must change life style & eating habits.