What's new

Hello, my experience so far

Hello, I’m a newbie in the old art of quality shaving that likes to push this short life that has been given to us with a fair dose of good mood.

I’ve been lurking alot here since my venture into wetshaving almost 2 months ago. Tried my first DE razor 1 and half month ago. It has been so much fun, something just for me, my Me time.
We adults are too big to play with plastic toys, so we have to entertain our hands with car tools and foreplay with our girlfriends and wives.
This has gave a new motivation to wake up and get out of bed, breakfast can wait. What better way to start a day than really wanting to begin the day, you are already starting with the right mindset.
During this last 6 or 7 weeks I gathered nice experiences.
If successful single mothers have forums where they proudly explain how they offload half of the parental work to the close family. This is my turn to recount the tale of my journey.

In the end of November I discovered DE razors and wetshaving accidentally, when I was looking where to buy bulk cartridges for my Schick/Wilkinson Sword Quattro and advice on how to shave the back my neck.

I read the advantages and took the plunge immediately. I thought: “I wanted the best.” Stumbled at shaving101.com where they praised the Ikon Bulldog. I didn’t care to read other reviews. Went to the Ikon store and the Bulldog wasn’t made, I bought the OSS. It was a blemished unit sold at discount, you know, “the ones” with “invisible” blemishes because we look and we can’t find them.

RAD kicked in even before I had the first DE razor in my hands, because then I started visiting B&B and alike. Hey it was 1 month before Christmas, I could weed out the razors that I disliked until I got the ONE, or the ONES.

I got hooked into wetshaving. Do any of you guys know the song “I want a new drug” by Huey Lewis?