What's new

Hello All

Im pretty new to this world, my eyes are bright and its hard resisting the urge to buy everything that I see reviewed. I got into DE when I had a beard but had to shave it for a funeral. The shave itself wasnt fun and neither was the process of nursing my face back to health afterwards. My first DE shave was on par with what it seems like everyone elses was, I thought it was awesome and then knicked myself about 700 times below the chin. Knicks are occasional now, but I still can't seem to find a way to get the hairs right under my jaw line to go away. Does anybody have the same problem or know any tips and how to get them easier? Thanks and all the best.

Welcome to B&B.
The shave itself wasnt fun and neither was the process of nursing my face back to health afterwards. My first DE shave was on par with what it seems like everyone elses was, I thought it was awesome and then knicked myself about 700 times below the chin. Knicks are occasional now, but I still can't seem to find a way to get the hairs right under my jaw line to go away.
What you seem to be experiencing is poor technique which results in nicks, cuts and weepers. Keeping the constant blade angle is something you need to apply with the DE razor as the head does not swivel. The correct blade angle will get that stubborn stubble but the choice of blade can also make a difference. Let us know what blade and razor you are using. I think this will give you something to think about; Blade Angle | Badger & Blade
There is plenty of other good advice in the Shave Wiki.

Welcome to B&B.