What's new

Heavy Razor-head suggestions

I've been shaving for 12 years, but moved to DE just a year back. I've just about perfected my technique, but I find myself leaning towards heavier razors. And I mean the ones with heavier razor heads, not just a handle the size of a toothbrush. I've seen threads where people have asked about heavier razors, but get suggested fat or long handles. But I'd specifically like to know about razors with heavier heads as I like an aggressive shave every couple of days.

A shave where the razor just glides off my face and neck, mowing down the hair with the sound like a velcro strap being gently unwrapped is pure bliss to me, hence the love for heavier razors.

Fatip/Schone razors have brass heads. I don't know if I'd call them "heavy" but they are a bit more than most others that I use.

I'd imagine most of the stainless steel razors are going to be on the heavier side of things, too. Rockwell, Timeless, etc. I've not tried one, yet, but I'm sure there will be somebody with one that will weigh in.

Fatip/Schone razors have brass heads. I don't know if I'd call them "heavy" but they are a bit more than most others that I use.

I'd imagine most of the stainless steel razors are going to be on the heavier side of things, too. Rockwell, Timeless, etc. I've not tried one, yet, but I'm sure there will be somebody with one that will weigh in.
Thanks GW! The 'Stainless Steel' razors being heavier is quite informative and I'm sure I'd come across more brands who use them.

Look for a CNC machined head stainless razor.

One like this will wear you out.

proxy.php

If you can still find the Vision 2000 it has some serious weight

It's the one on the far left

proxy.php

proxy.php

Look for a CNC machined head stainless razor.

One like this will wear you out.

proxy.php

If you can still find the Vision 2000 it has some serious weight

It's the one on the far left

proxy.php

proxy.php