What's new

Greeting everyone, every recommendation is appreciate

First of all, thanks to you guys for all info and reviews and a lot of comments that make me have a better shave.

I just started using de/se blades couple months ago during COVID-19 lockdown. I was a cartridge guy for over 20+ years and suffer from ingrown hairs:001_unsur. In Thailand, we normally use cartridge or disposal razor so I have very little knowledge about safety razors, we do have safety razors but mostly A plastic handle with zinc alloy head, we do have some shops that stock Muhle, Parker.... but very limited choices. So most of my Razors came from links in these forums.

I’m still searching for a better shave everyday so any suggestion you guys has, pleaseeee, I’ll try my best to achieve that:ouch1:.

I started with Supply co. Single edge 2.0 razor which make me go back to my cartridge right away. Not that it’s not good but at that time I’m not familiar with fixed head razors. So I gave it to my father and he like it so much:pipe:.

I was hesitated to use safety razors or straight razors because the blade expose really look scary. In the end I ordered my first safety razor “Merkur Futur”. Only reason is it’s adjustable so I could try how aggressive I like. After my first shave ends with a lot of nicks(I mean it, more than 20). Also because of my beginner techniques.

I immediately look elsewhere so I found “Leaf razors” and “Broman razors“ which people says that how Good they are for anyone who want to switch from cartridge razors. They give a good result, fewer nicks and smoother face, but not what I expected.

After a week of informtion loaded from b&b 12hrs a day, I decide to try safety razors once more but I thought that I want a slimmer head razor so I ordered “Muhle Rocca” and gentlemen this time I got it right. I started my first shave w Rocca with 0 nicks cuts whatsoever and that THANKS TO YOU GUYS with the techniques that each of you give out.:cheerful: