What's new

Geo. F Trumper Warwick Safety Razor

I recently purchased a Trumper Warwick Safety Razor with a light horn handle. I'm new to wet shaving and started out with a Blades Grimm adjustable safety razor. I am really enjoying my new Trumper razor.

At first, I was a bit afraid of the comb style blade guard, but the Trumper razor has led to fewer nicks and a more comfortable shave than the solid bar style blade guard on my adjustable. I like the contoured handle of the Trumper Warwick; it's long enough to still feel comfortable, controllable, and substantial in fairly large hands. Despite the smooth design, I haven't had any issues with the razor slipping in my hands. It also has a good look and presentation on my razor stand.

The Trumper Warwick safety razor has a three piece head design. As my first safety razor had a butterfly head, it has taken some getting used to. You need to be careful when changing blades; always grasp the head by the sides as opposed to the cutting edge. I haven't had any problems with the handle sticking when attempting to remove the head. I find the three piece head to be far easier to clean than the butterfly design. The head has a chrome finish; it's easy to notice any dirty or wet areas when drying or cleaning the razor.