What's new

Fresh Market coffee recommendation?

hi there, just ordered an aeropress and a hand burr grinder and getting ready to jump into real coffee. i also will be getting a french press in the next day or two since i couldnt decide between and aeropress and a french press. i have zero experience with grinding my own beans and making real coffee. we have a Fresh Market close to us that sells roasted beans by the pound, so i figured this might be a good way to buy a few different types of beans to see what i like. My wife is a big mcds and starbucks coffee fan, so i want to get something that will be similar to those to sell her on my new equipment that will be showing up in the next few days. figure the best way to justify the costs is to give her a great cup of coffee!

i think fresh market is a nation chain grocery store so i can get some suggestions. we also have a trader joes and whole foods nearby if that helps with recommendations.

i want to get a few types of beans, but like i said at least one similar to starbucks or Mcds cup. i have had fresh coffee in jamaica before, blue mountain i believe which i thought was strong but good.

Please help!

The Fresh Market near me (well, Chapel Hill - not precisely "near") sold both their own coffee and some by Intelligentsia and Counter Culture, IIRC. The latter is probably higher quality, but also less fresh. If you go with stuff the Fresh Market sells, single-origin is where it's at.

I did a quick search, and if I should find myself in Annapolis, I'd check out Ceremony.
http://www.ceremonycoffee.com/

Between the two, I would run!(not walk) to Ceremony. Baltimore Coffee would drive me to drink a Red Bull, I imagine. Based just off of their coffee selections, of course.

Between the two, I would run!(not walk) to Ceremony. Baltimore Coffee would drive me to drink a Red Bull, I imagine. Based just off of their coffee selections, of course.