What's new

First go with Martin de Candre

I finally broke down, forked over my hard-earned cash, and bought a jar of the legendary MDC. With spring well underway and summer just around the corner, I decided on Agrumes. With only one shave under my belt, I am believing the hype. To me, it smells like Sprite/7 Up with fresh lemon squeezed in ... perfect. I didn't count swirls or use a stop watch, but a copious lather was produced in extremely short order. The lather was luxurious and very slick. Overall I'm very impressed and look forward to the next shave. Is it worth the money? Well, it is a fairly hard soap, and a little seems to go a long way; combined with it's top-tier performance, if it lasts as long as I think it will, most definitely. Updates to follow.

martym

Unacceptably Lasering Chicken Giblets?
I have been using my jar exclusively since 1Dec2018.
05CA98F6-78BB-4944-8737-704DCC847ECC.jpeg

I currently have Agrumes & Vetyver in my rotation (only 5 uses each so far). I finished a 200g jar of MdC original about 1 year before getting these two jars. That jar of original lasted almost 4 years in my (admittedly large'ish) rotation at the time. I didn't keep track of uses, but it wasn't like it sat in a cabinet for weeks between uses. I love this stuff.

I can’t speak from experience for it but I’d be very surprised if MdC released the soap that smells like generic lemon candy. Their scents have always been tasteful and understated to my nose.

Say what? :eek2: I have snubbed the Argumes because I've always read it smells like genereic lemon candy...if indeed it smelled like Sprite...woah...

Enjoy the soap!