What's new

Favre to Un-retire, again?

He can do whatever he wants to his legacy. Its his to ruin.

but I have to imagine there comes a point in one's decades-long, hall-of-fame career that's netted you millions upon millions of dollars, awards out the wazoo, a championship, national fame and admiration, and success far above and beyond 99.999% of people in your line of work that its no longer "all about you." And the selfless, logical thing to do is just step aside gracefully and humbly for the sake of your sport, your legions of fans, your teammates, maybe do a few more Wrangler Jeans commercials... and everyone feels good about a job well done.

Granted, having failed miserably in my bid to get signed as an NFL free agent, I probably know little of these things.

As a Green bay native and lifelong packer fan...being 25 he is basically the only quarterback I know from the Packers...but he has been a big baby about everything

Packers management did the right thing telling him it was time to hang up his cleats...they didnt force him out that told him it would be best...

Aaron rodgers was the best choice and they had to start playing him ...

favre can do what he wants but he is making himself look like an @$$ to most loyal fans he has

He's undoing in just a few years what it took him over a decade to achieve. He's become a joke.

Trying to play another year just to exact some sort of bizarre revenge on an organization is not a solid plan. If I am the Vikings I say "no thanks". Sure they need a QB but they need one that is going to excited to play the entire season, not just two games.

If Favre does do this thing, he might as well never go back to WI again. There will be some hating going on.

Go Big Blue.

ouch

Stjynnkii membörd dummpsjterd
He can do whatever he wants to his legacy. Its his to ruin.