What's new

Favorite "MUST TRY" Creams

I would appreciate input from all who care to share their favorite "Must Try" shave creams. I am a relative newbie here, but I have been trying to pay close attention to the products that consistently get fond attention, or referred to as classics to be experienced. Any input on what YOU would include on such a list?
Thanks!

Palmolive Classic for men, lathers up just by looking at it (well almost...), smells OK and at only 1.67 euro for 100 ml (or sometimes even less) it's a no-brainer. Readily available in Europe.

Tabac Original, lathers up just as easy and has that signature Tabac scent if you're into that. More expensive than Palmolive but still cheap compared to other luxury brands. Readily available in Europe.

Are you referring to the Italian, Belgian, or East Indian Palmolive? I've been reading some good things about the cooling effects of the Italian Palmolive....

Proraso/CO Bigelow...If this is the only thing I could ever use, I wouldn't mind. Definitely worth a try to experience that menthol kick.

I seriously rate Real Shaving Co cream, available in UK discount outlets for £1.29 a tube. I started a thread about it here. It's made by Creightons, who supply the base cream for some of the top names.

Less of a bargain, but one that gives me masses of rich creamy lather with a nice fresh scent, is Body Shop Maca Root cream - £8 a tub here in the UK.

And +1 on the European Palmolive too - my tubes don't say in which specific country they're made, but it's great stuff.

I've tried a good number of creams & soaps over recent years, starting my glide-adventures with a variety of Geo. F. Trumpers products - which are uniformly all good. I'm still open to trying many more soaps & creams - and indeed have only just purchased 3 sticks of Speick and a kilo of Cella ...purchases inspired c/o the marvellous recc's of the members here. MWF is perhaps next on my to-do list!