What's new

Fashionable belt-attached key chains

I've got a quicksilver key-chain (I'm 26) I work in a warehouse alone all day so no one really can say to me take those jingling keys off (hey at least I'm not wearing those jingle bells on a necklace.

I remember there used to be key wallets with individual little hangers for each key.
But ever since cars went from an ignition/trunk & entry key, most of them are too bulky to fit in one.

proxy.php

I need something like a thin leather strip with two loops at the end. No more than half an inch wide or so at least 4 inches long so it goes inside the pocket. This is the piece I can't find anywhere.

why not just use a pocket watch chain? Those look classy and understated and are built for the purpose.

A variation on the pocket watch chain is this item:
proxy.php

It's also available from Amazon (link) and seems to be exactly what you are looking for. I would thread one end through the keyring on the belt attachment that you posted in your OP, then attach a small double carabiner to the other end. This one is from REI, but I've seen the same product at Home Depot.
proxy.php

That would make the tether a part of your wardrobe, but would allow the removal of the keys relatively easy. Is this what you are looking for?

I've decided to use a normal necklace chain instead of the leather loop for the extension into my pocket. it looks real nice, and is largely hidden once it goes in the pocket. So all that is visible is the leather that attaches to the belt and about an inch of silver as it goes into my pocket. That's pretty cool.

I'm using a nice silver curb chain, BTW. I had the jeweler cut me a nice length.

B

bluefoxicy

I used to clip my keys to my belt, because my wallet is front-right pocket. It was convenient, but noisy and unweildly.