What's new

Fake Gillette Wilkinson Sword ????

I have just been looking at ebay UK, item number 112166162106

This is for Gillette Wilkinson Sword Razor Blades.
One of the pictures is of an unwrapped blade and it has printed on it "A GILLETTE PRODDUCT"
The misspelling of the word "product" with a double D, PRODDUCT, makes me wonder if this is a counterfeit blade.
The style of blade advertised can be had for about 12 UK ponds for 200 blades.
Sounds to good to be true.

Does anybody have any experience or knowledge of these blades?
Are they genuine?

Cheers All.

These are so common there are photos everywhere of what they are supposed to look like, including from other eBay sellers. They don't look like that. I wouldn't touch these with a ten foot pole

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member
I have no experience with these blades, but if it concerns you too much steer clear of them. There will be other bargains around.

Now that I know how to add pictures I thought you might like to see the advert photos.

GILLETTE PACK.jpg A GILLETTE PRODDUCT.jpg

These are copied from the original advert. PRODDUCT. ?

I've got a pack of the Chinese-made ones. The text is "A GILLETTE PRODUCT", no spelling error. The product image seems to be a render, so it's not necessarily counterfeit. I'd probably pick another vendor though.

As for the price, it seems like these sell for 123 INR (less than $2) for a box of 50 in India, so it's definitely one of the cheapest blades on the market. With shipping and a margin for the ebay sellers, this seems to work out to $5 to $7 per 100 blades shipped to where I'm at.

I'm currently working my way through all my samplers, but I'm hoping these rank highly for me, as they're so extremely cheap.

Last edited:
Probably a Chinese knockoff. I bought a pair of Nikes off ebay once and they were fakes from Hong Kong.

You can see the picture the OP posted is a photoshop image of a blade and not the real thing.