What's new

Electric assist bike suggestions?

I just looked at their webpage for Mountain E-Bikes. Holey moley, those things cost more than all 3 motorcycles I once owned put together!!!!!

Yeah, but if you had to sell the beating heart out of your chest, how much would you charge?

Money is not the most important thing. At least, that's what I tell myself, when I am drawn to a sharpening stone or razor I want.

He has some congestive heart failure. He needs exercise to strengthen his heart and circulatory system, but he has to take it easy as he gets stronger.[\quote]

I am trained as an EMT, I read his post and I understand the condition.

An e-bike would require some effort, but helps you out on the tougher parts of the ride. That can encourage people to ride longer distances and longer amounts of time.

I also happen to be a certified personal trainer, running coach, and spin instructor. I have a pretty good idea of what exercise is (and isn’t), and what it looks like. I have worked with people from teens to 80’s, healthy, to being severely compromised due to various health issues.

Living in an area with lots of active people, one of the most (physically) active metro areas in the country. I’ve see lots of people on E-Bikes, VERY few of them were exercising, 99-95% were letting the E-Bike do the work while there legs just barely moved and the riders were merrily chatting away with friends, in person or on the phone.