What's new
    As per our long standing policy of not permitting medical advice on the forum - all threads concerning the Coronavirus will be locked.
    For more info on the coronavirus please see the link below:
    https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nCoV/summary.html

Edwin Jagger

I really like my Edwin Jagger razor.
I never get nicked or cut with it. I have adjustables and Super Speeds but now hardly use them... I always return to the Jagger for most off my shaves. It’s my favorite now. I know it’s often described as a beginners razor but I’m not a beginner anymore... comfortable shaves are what I enjoy. The head geometry is foolproof. Now I’m shaving everyday with it. Glad I bought it.

South Dakota Guy

Contributor
I never get nicked or cut with it. I have adjustables and Super Speeds but now hardly use them... I always return to the Jagger for most off my shaves. It’s my favorite now. I know it’s often described as a beginners razor but I’m not a beginner anymore... comfortable shaves are what I enjoy. The head geometry is foolproof. Now I’m shaving everyday with it. Glad I bought it.
i bought a couple of Gillette Heritage razors a couple of months back that basically use the same head. I used it a few times but I couldn’t get consistent results with it. Then a little over a week ago I bought a longer and heavier stainless steel handle from WCS and I used it for a several days in a row. I got really great shaves with it, so I get it. There is a reason why those razors are so popular.

I absolutely love my Edwin Jagger DE89 and I have 12 de razors but this is the one that is my favourite. Brill for every day shaving with various different blades, if I had to keep only one razor this would be the one.

South Dakota Guy

Contributor
My all time favourite is the Muhle R89 Grande. I assume is the same head as the EJ89 but with a bigger handle !!