What's new

Does anybody prefer a non pivoting cartridge razor rather than the pivoting one?

Do you prefer non-pivoting cartridge razor or pivoting?

• Total voters
Hi all,

I'm a newbie here and I'm doing a study about pivoting vs non-pivoting cartridge razor. I'm still using the non-pivoting and i feel fine without the pivot, but I'm curious about what other people are thinking about this. I fee like the pivoting is only beneficial for people who has wrist pain, cause our own wrist can pivot easily. So I'm wondering if this pivoting thing is just a marketing from those big razor company that sort of stick with the trend, or do you people think the pivoting actually REALLY help the way we shave. Tell me what you think and let's open this discussion!

Welcome to B&B, Sir Zookie!
Tell us what has brought you?
In your study, you might want to consider the razors that are rotating (Flexball or such!) as well as pivoting!!

gillette flexball mikes pashana may 25 2014.jpg

Hello Sarimento1, thank you for the warm welcome!

I recently get in the game for comparing cartridge razors. During 1 geeky and nerdy night, I noticed how nowadays all new razors seems to have the pivot (or the rotating like your example), while i'm sitting here with my $1 disposable razor the most basic razor out there and i think it works just fine, lol. I tried some pivot razor, but i don't really see the benefit of it. I wonder is it just me?? curious what you guys are thinking about how necessary it is to have pivot razors. i know people who are into safety razor doesn't use pivot, but people who are into cartridge razor seems to really like it. What is your preference? You should cast your vote and keep it rolling! :D