What's new

Do you keep shaving until you can't feel any stubble left?

Do you keep shaving until you can't feel any stubble left?

• YES

Votes: 72 40.2%
  • NO

Votes: 107 59.8%

• Total voters
No, I don't, because I have very sensitive skin and the ensuring result of chasing the BBS shave is terrible razor burn. I'm very new to this....maybe 8 shaves in so I am hoping with time and technique that improves. Right now, when I stop at a comfortable, burn free, bleed free shave, I have some visible stubble on the left side of my neck (aka the burn zone) and one day out its very much there. I used to shave with cartridges only 1x/week due to razor burn. With the DE I am doing every 2-3 days, but I am hoping for better, closer shaves. Also thinking that perhaps with time I'll be able to pursue more aggression razors. I am loving the 34c/Astra SP combo for comfort, but it definitely isn't shaving me down smooth.

Ravenonrock

I shaved the pig
I don’t. I do get a close comfortable shave, but BBS it is not. It’s just my preference. I’m fair and my whiskers are grey now, so I almost appear shaven even with a days stubble. Unlike a good buddy who has dark coarse hair and despite demanding BBS still thinks he looks like Fred Flintstone after shaving.
446CC869-0956-40CF-867B-78503FBFDB7F.jpeg

Esox

I didnt know
Staff member
BBS, always. I dont like to feel stubble anywhere even with considerable pressure applied by my hand. With a shave at that level I only need to shave every 48 hours.

I've lately been doing 3 full passes with little to no buffing. Using my MMOC yesterday got me pretty much there in two quick and easy passes.

I'll eventually go back to a single ATG buffing pass but I'm learning and enjoying some new soaps.