What's new

FS Den Clearing #2 Straight Razors

Status
Not open for further replies.
20190730_184809.jpg
***I am not a honemiester so I do not guarantee "shave ready." What I will say is that I sharpen and hone all of my own razors, I have been doing so for 10 years, and they pass the hanging hair test, give me great shaves, and they are shave ready by my standards. All razors were honed by myself or Jarrod at The Superior Shave unless otherwise noted. All razors will come oiled to prevent corrosion. Message me and let's make a deal, I am always willing to work with our awesome B&B members. Cheers!***

Dovo Carre 6/8 - $150
I purchased this razor from Jarrod at The Superior Shave brick and mortar location in Jacksonville. Dovo no longer produces this razor with the grenadille scales for distribution the US. Real Mother of Pearl inlay. This razor was honed by Jarrod in store. I have used this razor about 10 times in total and it is still in mint condition with the original case. I really don't want to get rid of this one, but it doesn't make the cut because it is 6/8. Retail $190-$225
20190730_185743.jpg

Dovo Forestal (Cocobolo) 5/8 - $110
I purchased this razor from Lynn at the Imperial Shaving brick and mortar location in Ohio. Dovo no longer produces this razor with the Cocobolo scales for distribution the US. In the interest of full disclosure I dinged the edge on the sink and it put a small micro chip on the cutting edge. So I re beveled, sharpened, and honed the razor myself, however this razor was rebeveled during my early stages of learning to sharpen and hone straight razors. The edge is wonderfully sharp but has a bit more hone wear than I would have liked. The price reflects all of this. See pictures. Retail $200-$300
20190730_185049.jpg

Dovo 88 Yew wood 5/8 - $100